The Medium Theatre Company came together in Philadelphia as a group of  artists with backgrounds in music, dance, theatre, puppetry and design, all eager to work interdisciplinarily. In March of 2012 a 7-member ensemble debuted The Sea of Tranquility, a site-specific play commissioned by Rutherfurd Hall in Allamuchy, New Jersey. The company has since returned as an dozen-person ensemble to perform other original plays and an annual Halloween show in the Rutherfurd mansion.

In 2015 the Mediums premiered their Halloween show in Philadelphia and are currently touring two solo shows: a stage performance called CONES, and the bedroom play Nobody's Home.  In 2016 the company will explore some new directions and take on commissions for new site-specific works—Stay tuned!

Medium Theatre Company Bios

Victor Cage Buzzer copy.jpg

Morgan FitzPatrick Andrews and Mason Rosenthal are the two active members of the Medium Theatre Company. Since 2011 the two have worked on a dozen plays together, including 10 original works as Mediums. Mason is currently pursuing an MFA in Austin, TX and has this website that documents all of his doings. Morgan already found his MFA in Vermont and lives in Philadelphia where he's building this website to catalogue his own happenings.

Other Erstwhile Mediums (and the shows they worked on)

SOT=The Sea of TranquilityMTM=Meet the Mediums, NH=Nobody's HomeHOH=Hall of Haunts (#1–5), OWR=One Way Red

The Late Vincent R. Abbot (HOH 2+3)

Alanna Bozman (HOH 4+5)

Dorie Byrne (MTM)

Sarah Gladwin Camp (SOT, HOH 1, MTM)

Ames Capomacchio (HOH 1, MTM)

Mal Cherifi (HOH 4+5)

Sebastian Cummings (HOH 3)

Stephen Dahmer (SOT)

Hannah De Keijzer (HOH 1)

Eppchez! (HOH 5, OWR)

Marcia Ferguson (HOH 2)

Dana Haberern (SOT, HOH 1+2+3+4, MTM)

Paloma Irizarry (HOH 4+5, OWR

Xtn Hansen (HOH 1+2)

Liz Hollon (HOH 3)

Amy Hufnagel (SOT, HOH 1+2, MTM)

Kimya Imani Jackson (HOH 2, MTM)

Rebecca Kanach (HOH 2+3+5, MTM, NH, OWR)

Austin Kelley (HOH 4)

Lily Kind (HOH 5)

Jenson Titus Lavallee (OWR)

Eliza Leighton (HOH 4)

Daniel McNamara (SOT)

Kevin Meehan (HOH 5, OWR)

Kylin Metler (HOH 2)

Lee Minora (HOH 3)


Chelsea Murphy (HOH 2, NH)

Danial Park (HOH 4)

Jonathan Pfeffer (NH, HOH 3)

Eli Preston (HOH 4, OWR)

Brian Ratcliffe (HOH 1)

Magda San Millan (HOH 2, NH)

Travis Sehorn (MTM)

Dani Solomon (HOH 3+4+5, OWR)

Suzy Varin (HOH 5, OWR)

Alie Vidich (SOT)

Ruby L.L. Voyager (HOH 2)

Elizabeth Weinstein (HOH 3+4+5)

Monica Wiles (HOH 4, OWR)